Bernhard Heß Prize for Ekta Chaubey

Ekta Chaubey receives the Förderpreis "Dozentur Professor Bernhard Heß" of the Regensburger Universitätsstiftung, which is associated with prize money of 2.000 Euro. The award gives outstanding young scientists the opportunity to hold guest lectures in Regensburg. The prize ceremony took place during the "Day of Physics" at the University of Regensburg.

15th Anniversary of the Bethe Center

15 years ago, on 7th of November 2008, the inauguration ceremony of the Bethe Center took place with members of the Bethe family.

Prof. Herbi Dreiner publishes two new books

Recently Professor Herbi Dreiner of the Bethe Center published a graduate level textbook as well as an outreach book on particle physics.

PhenoDay at the Bethe Center

A one-day meeting on particle phenomenology was organized by Herbi Dreiner's group in Bonn together with groups from Aachen, Heidelberg, Nijmegen and U. Amsterdam.

Two Humboldt Prizes with connections to the Bethe Center

Prof. Uwe-Jens Wiese from the University of Bern and Prof. Jie Meng from Peking University both receive the prestigious Humboldt Prize of the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation after being nominated by the Director of the Bethe Center for Theoretical Physics, Prof. Ulf-G. Meißner.

Leibniz Prize for Catharina Stroppel

Prof. Dr. Catharina Stroppel receives the Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz Prize for her outstanding work in representation theory.

ERC Grant for Claude Duhr

Prof. Claude Duhr of the Bethe Center wins a prestigious ERC Consolidator Grant for his research project "LoCoMotive" (Loop Corrections from the Theory of Motives)

Wird geladen